Skip to main content
Displaying 1 of 1
Please select and request a specific volume by clicking one of the icons in the 'Find It' section below.
Find It
Large Cover Image
Trade Reviews

  Booklist Review

Following Shiver (2009) and Linger (2010), the tables have turned. Instead of changing himself, Sam must wait and watch as his beloved Grace undergoes the sudden shifts from human to wolf. Former rock star and recently turned werewolf Cole believes he is close to a cure, but tensions in Mercy Falls have stretched to the breaking point in the wake of more attacks, and sharpshooters are being brought in to kill every wolf in the Boundary Woods. A hastily put together plan involves moving the pack, but who will lead them? The parallel love stories contrast beautifully with each other: Grace and Sam are sweetly innocent together, constant and enduring; while Isabel and Cole's relationship is more knowing, with sharp edges and an uncertain future. Stiefvater's emotional prose is rich without being melodramatic, and she clearly shares her fans' love of these characters. In a brief author's note, she describes her resolve to stay true to real wolf behavior and provides insight into her choice of settings.--Welch, Cindy Copyright 2010 Booklist
The thrilling conclusion to #1 New York Times bestselling Shiver trilogy from Maggie Stiefvater. <p>In Maggie Stiefvater's Shiver , Grace and Sam found each other. In Linger , they fought to be together. Now, in Forever , the stakes are even higher than before. Wolves are being hunted. Lives are being threatened. And love is harder and harder to hold on to as death comes closing in.</p>
Displaying 1 of 1