Skip to main content
Displaying 1 of 1
Hidden : a firelight novel
Book
2012
Please select and request a specific volume by clicking one of the icons in the 'Find It' section below.
Find It
Large Cover Image
Trade Reviews

  Kirkus Review

This conclusion to the Firelight trilogy continues the conflict between a dragon-girl and those who hunt her kind. Jacinda is a draki, a being that can morph from human form into a fire-breathing, flying dragonlike creature. She has her own society but wants to escape it with her human boyfriend, Will, who comes from a family that hunts the draki. This installment begins with Jacinda intentionally caught and imprisoned in an underground facility in which rather nasty scientists do research on draki. She plots with Will and her enforced mate, Cassian, to escape. Once the attack commences, exciting scenes ensue as the group fights their way out with a new, dangerous draki in tow. Jordan keeps the focus mostly on action even as she weaves in the forbidden-romance elements required by this genre, although the romantic conflict was mostly resolved in the previous installment. Plenty of rivalries among Jacinda and other draki spice things up. Two new characters, Deghan, the long-imprisoned draki, and little Lia appeal, although the story allows Lia's fate to dangle unresolved. Chase scenes, near-captures and a late-game betrayal or two keep the narrative moving. Except for the subplot regarding Lia, everything comes to an ending that will satisfy readers. New readers would best start with the beginning of the trilogy. Entertaining enough. (Paranormal suspense. 12 up)]] Copyright Kirkus Reviews, used with permission.
Summary
<p>Fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Colleen Houck will love this epic tale of forbidden romance and nail-biting action from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan.</p> <p>In the climactic finale to the steamy Firelight trilogy, Jacinda must fight to save her life, her love, and all of her kind.</p> <p>If Jacinda were to follow the wishes of her community, she'd happily settle down with Cassian, the prince of her pride. But she just can't. She's in love with Will, a human boy who comes from a family of hunters.</p> <p>Their relationship breaks the most sacred rule and endangers everyone she cares about. Now Jacinda, Will, and Cassian fight back against the hunters and their shadowy allies who would destroy them all. . . .</p>
Displaying 1 of 1