Skip to main content
Displaying 1 of 1
Love? maybe
Book
2013
Please select and request a specific volume by clicking one of the icons in the 'Find It' section below.
Find It
Large Cover Image
Trade Reviews

  Booklist Review

Valentine's Day brings out the romantics and the cynics alike, and Piper Paisley definitely falls into the latter category. She hasn't spoken to her father in two years, and her stepfather has moved on to another family, so it's no wonder that Piper is a skeptic when it comes to love. Her two best friends believe in romance, though, and they convince her to join them in concocting a love potion, all part of the Plan for each of them to have dates on Valentine's Day. With cute guys, gifts from a secret admirer, and V-Day (also Piper's birthday) rapidly approaching, it may be tough for Piper to avoid Cupid's arrow altogether. Despite some predictable story lines, teens will likely race through Hepler's (The Cupcake Queen, 2009) heartwarming, sweet-as-a-candy-heart novel and enjoy not only the characters' drama-filled love lives but also her realistic portrayal of imperfect friendships and families. The ending is satisfying, too: Love? Maybe turns out to be Love? Yes! after all. A great stepping-stone for fans of Lisa Greenwald.--Kelley, Ann Copyright 2010 Booklist

  Kirkus Review

(Fiction. 12 up)]] Copyright Kirkus Reviews, used with permission.
Summary
Just because Piper's birthday is on Valentine's Day does not mean she's a romantic. In fact, after watching her father and then her stepfather leave, she's pretty sure she doesn't believe in love at all. Then her friends concoct a plan to find them all Valentine's dates, and somehow Piper finds herself with the most popular guy in school. But true love never follows a plan, and a string of heartfelt gifts from a secret admirer has Piper wondering if she might be with the wrong guy.<br> <br> "Readers seeking a romance with sweet, salty, and spicy moments should be entertained." -- Publishers Weekly
Displaying 1 of 1